WELCOME TO GIM

You're looking for a flexible, reliable partner with profound experience in tailor-made market research? Welcome to GIM

We conduct research around the globe. Consumers in all their complexity are our focus. We offer actionable results and clear recommendations. Your needs and questions are at the core of everything we do. Throughout all research phases we continuously optimize our methods and project operations – no matter if qualitative or quantitative, online or offline, creative or data-based.

As a multi-specialist, GIM offers expertise in a wide variety of fields and for different tasks. Discover our diversity

INTRODUCING GIM CHINA

G.I.M. Market Research Co., Ltd. is a full-service market research institute founded in Shanghai in 2015. The company is a subsidiary of the German full-service market research institute Gesellschaft für Innovative Marktforschung mbH (for more details see below)

Our Research Expertise and Portfolio
GIM China represents the broad research portfolio of its parent company Gesellschaft für Innovative Marktforschung on the Chinese market. This means it provides qualitative and quantitative market research services in central industries (focus on automotive & mobility, FMCG, finance and technology) and conducts both, B2C and B2B research

GIM China’s operative business is managed by research experts with more than 20 years of experience in market research on the Chinese market. They are experts in U&A studies, targeting and segmentation, brand health management, communication effectiveness, marketing mix test, customer satisfaction / experience, mystery shopping and many other fields. A nationwide network enables fieldwork execution from Tier 1 – 6 cities / towns. As research center of APAC, GIM China has abundant in-bound project experience

OUR TEAM

Your research experts at GIM China are

Ben Jin

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Savas Tumis
General Manager Corporate
Legal Representative

Prof. Tumis has more than 30 years experience in Entrepreneurship, Management and Marketing. In Market Research and Branding he has been working since 1998. Before joining GIM, he worked as General Manager and Legal Representative for diverse Industrial and Service Enterprises in China and in Europe

Since 2008 Prof. Tumis is Honorary Professor for Innovation Marketing at the Technical University of Berlin. He published four Books and he is author of more than 30 articles in Chinese, English and German Language

Since 2002 Prof. Tumis is European Patent Attorney and Trademark Attorney

 

 

Prof. Dr. Savas Tumis
General Manager Corporate / Legal Representative | GIM China
Tel: 0086 21 2216 6403 | Mobile: 0086 134 8279 9885
Email: S.Tumis@g-i-m.com I www.g-i-m.com

 
Ben Jin

Jiahui Xu
Research Manager

Jiahui is the research manager of GIM China. He has 5 years experience in marketing research area, both qualitative and quantitative. Before joined GIM, he has worked for Ipsos and GfK.

Jiahui is experienced in many qualitative methodologies especially for automotive industry. He has managed in many automotive projects such as car clinic, branding, U&A and communications. Meanwhile, Jiahui has conducted a large amount of focus groups and in-depth interviews.

He has served manufacturers such as Ford, Jaguar, Volkswagen, Cadillac, Peugeot, Citroen, Audi, Rolls Royce, Chevrolet, Michelin, KIA and etc. Jiahui graduated from the Australian National University with Master of Business degree.

 

Jiahui XU
Research Manager | GIM China
Tel: 0086 21 2216 6403 | Mobile: 0086 138 1729 6907
Email: J.Xu@g-i-m.com I www.g-i-m.com

 
Ben Jin

Yiming Chen
Assistant Research Manager

Yiming has 5 years experience in marketing research industry, specializing in quantitative research of automotive sector. Before joining GIM, he has worked for Ipsos and GfK.

Yiming is experienced in handling several types of research: car clinic, brand tracking study, communication monitoring, pricing, U&A and etc.

Yiming has served global automotive manufacturers such as Volkswagen, Chrysler, BMW, Audi, Porsche, as well as some joint-ventures and local brands such as PSA, Guangzhou Honda, Chery, Qoros and etc.

Yiming has dual-bachelor degree: Management from Shanghai University and Business in University of Technology Sydney.

 

Yiming CHEN
Assistant Research Manager | GIM China
Tel: 0086 21 2216 6403 | Mobile: 0086 138 1797 7174
Email: Y.Chen@g-i-m.com I www.g-i-m.com

 
 

ABOUT GIM NETWORK

GIM Gesellschaft für Innovative Marktforschung mbH is a full-service market research institute founded in 1987. GIM’s head office is in Germany (in Heidelberg, further office in Berlin). Apart from Shanghai, GIM also has international subsidiaries in France (GIM France, Lyon) and in Switzerland (GIM Suisse, Zurich). The managing directors are Mr. Wilhelm Kampik and Mr. Stephan Teuber. As representatives of the principal partner GIM, they are also members of GIM China’s board of directors.

We are an independent premium market research institute
Initially founded as a market research institute focusing on qualitative market research, GIM has since turned into a leading full-service provider of high-quality market research services. GIM has offered their clients qualitative research services and - for the past 15 years - also substantial quantitative research services on a premium level and in many different areas of marketing and market research while still having maintained its independence. According to an official ranking (Context), GIM is the number one market research institute with headquarters in Germany in the area of qualitative research. In 2015, the annual turnover was about 24m Euros with 115 permanent employees.

Our international research approach
Since its foundation, GIM has been conducting research worldwide using its close and long-established relations with its international partner institutes. This strong network enables GIM to conduct projects for its clients on up to 50 different markets a year. The share of international market research has continuously been rising over the years. Today, almost half of the 500 research projects per year are conducted in an international context.

Research for all industries and all areas of research
GIM research expertise covers nearly 30 industries (B-to-B and B-to-C), its method portfolio is one of the broadest on the market – from ethnography to co-creation to segmentations and trackings. This variety allows us to provide services for many of the currently listed DAX- and MDax-companies. Apart from that, the most relevant pillars for our permanent growth are our high quality standards and our policy of tailoring our work to our clients‘ desires and research questions. Not least because of these aspects, GIM regularly reaches the top rankings in an image and customer satisfaction survey (like for example in 2015 and 2013).

Our principles of research
Quality and objectivity are at the heart of our work. Our research complies with scientific standards and is comprehensively focused on delivering objective knowledge. GIM can guarantee delivery of knowledge on the basis of the meticulous and academically proven variety of approaches to market research as well as countless quality control measures which are implemented at all stages of the research.

Discover our research diversity
For our clients, we do research along the entire value chain and offer them customized research products. Our elaborate research process SPICE forms the basis on which we find answers to almost all relevant research questions posed by marketing responsibles. In this way, we combine our research expertise and an understanding of marketing in the best possible way.

欢迎来到捷益马 !

如果您正在寻找一家能够灵活地满足您的各种需求、始终值得信赖、并且在专项研究领域拥有卓越经验的市场研究合作伙伴,欢迎来到捷益马!

我们在全球范围内进行市场研究。消费者的多样性与复杂性都是我们关注的焦点。并且,我们确保提供的结论与建议都是清晰明确可操作的。您的需求和疑问始终是我们工作的核心。因此,在市场研究的每个阶段,我们自始至终都会优化我们的研究方案与执行方法 – 不管是定性还是定量、在线研究还是线下研究、创意发展还是数据分析。

作为跨领域的专家,捷益马能够为不同领域的不同需求提供专业的市场研究服务。真诚期待与您的合作。

关于捷益马中国

作为捷益马的全资子公司,捷益马中国于2015年在上海成立,是一家提供全方位市场研究服务的专业机构。

我们的专业领域

捷益马中国将与其母公司一起,为中国市场提供丰富的市场研究方法与工具。我们不仅为一些核心行业(包括汽车、快速消费品、金融与科技产品)提供定性与定量研究服务,也为一些工业领域和特殊领域客户提供B2C和B2B的市场研究服务。

捷益马中国的市场研究专家在中国市场拥有超过20多年的专业经验,涉猎的研究类型包括使用行为与态度、市场定位与市场细分、品牌健康管理、营销传播有效性、市场营销组合测试、客户满意度/客户体验、神秘顾客等。并且,经验丰富的运作团队也确保捷益马中国能够顺利地在中国的1-6线城市(县、乡、镇等)开展市场研究。作为亚太地区的调研中心,捷益马中国在跨国研究领域也同样拥有多年的经验。

我们的团队

Ben Jin

图仕捷,教授、博士、
博士生导师

总经理、法人代表

图仕捷教授拥有30多年的创业、企业管理和市场营销经验。从1998年开始,图仕捷教授就开始从事市场研究和品牌管理的工作。在加入捷益马之前,图仕捷教授就作为总经理和法人代表任职于中国和欧洲的众多企业,涉猎各行各业。

从2008年开始,图仕捷教授受聘为柏林工业大学创新营销专业的荣誉教授。在此期间,他出版了4本书,并且用中文、英文和德文发表了30多篇文章。

从2002年开始,图仕捷教授成为欧洲专利代理人和商标代理人。

 

 

图仕捷教授、博士
总经理 / 法人代表 | 捷益马中国
电话: 0086 21 2216 6403 | 移动电话: 0086 134 8279 9885
S.Tumis@g-i-m.com I www.g-i-m.com

 
Ben Jin

徐家辉,
研究经理

徐家辉担任捷益马中国的研究经理。他拥有5年多的市场研究经验,包括定性与定量研究。在加入捷益马之前,他曾就职于益普索和捷孚凯。

徐家辉掌握许多不同的定性研究方法,尤其在汽车行业。他管理过许多汽车项目,包括车展、品牌研究、使用行为与态度研究以及媒介研究。同时,徐家辉也是经验丰富的定性主持人,拥有大量的座谈会与深访经验。

徐家辉曾经服务过的汽车厂商包括福特、捷豹、大众、凯迪拉克、标志、雪铁龙、奥迪、劳斯莱斯、雪佛兰、起亚、米其林等。徐家辉毕业于澳大利亚国立大学,拥有商学硕士学位。

 

徐家辉
研究经理 | 捷益马中国
电话: 0086 21 2216 6403 | 移动电话: 0086 138 1729 6907
J.Xu@g-i-m.com I www.g-i-m.com

 
Ben Jin

陈一鸣,
助理研究经理

陈一鸣拥有5年的市场研究经验,专注于汽车市场的定量研究。在加入捷益马之前,他曾就职于益普索和捷孚凯。

陈一鸣有管理不同类型项目的丰富经验,包括车展、品牌追踪、沟通监测、定价、使用行为与态度研究等。

陈一鸣曾经服务过的国际汽车厂商包括大众、克莱斯勒、宝马、奥迪、保时捷、以及一些合资品牌和自主品牌,如PSA、广汽本田、奇瑞、观致等。

陈一鸣拥有上海大学的管理学学士学位和悉尼科技大学的商学学士学位。

 

陈一鸣
助理研究经理 | 捷益马中国
电话: 0086 21 2216 6403 | 移动电话: 0086 138 1797 7174
Y.Chen@g-i-m.com I www.g-i-m.com

 
 

关于捷益马全球网络

捷益马成立于1987年,是一家提供全方位市场研究服务的专业机构。捷益马的总部在德国(总公司在海德堡。另在柏林有分公司)。除了在上海的分公司,捷益马同样在法国(里昂)和瑞士(苏黎世)有分公司。公司董事总经理是Wilhelm Kampik先生和Stephan Teuber先生。他们同时也是捷益马中国的董事会成员。

我们是独立的专业市场研究机构
在成立之初,捷益马专注于定性研究。之后,我们就逐步转型为一家提供全方位优质服务的专业市场研究机构。在过去的15年时间里,捷益马同时为客户提供高质量的定性与定量市场研究服务,但始终保持其独立性。据德国权威机构的评估,捷益马在定性研究领域排名全德第一。截止2015年,捷益马拥有115名全职员工,实现全年营收2400万欧元。

我们的全球研究经验
从成立之初起,捷益马就在全球范围内与一些长期密切合作的伙伴一起进行各种类型的市场 研究。经验丰富的全球网络,确保捷益马每年都能在全球50多个市场顺利地进行各种研究。而且,全球调研项目的比例在捷益马的业务中逐年上升。如今,几乎每年500多个研究项目的半数以上是全球范围的调研。

我们研究的行业和领域包罗万象
捷益马的研究领域涉及30多个行业(包括B2B和B2C)。我们的研究方法与工具也许是市场研究行业最为丰富的 – 包括深入观察(Ethnography),共同创造(Co-creation),市场细分(Segmentation)和追踪(Tracking)等。研究方法与工具的多样性也帮助我们为众多的德国上市公司提供市场研究服务。除此之外,支持我们持续盈利的关键是始终秉持最高标准的项目质量以及根据客户的需求和问题灵活地调整研究方案。也正是因为捷益马的这些优势,我们在2013和2015年两次被德国市场的权威机构评选为市场研究行业客户满意度第一名。

我们的研究理念
质量与目标是我们工作的核心。我们的研究始终坚持科学的标准并以目标为导向。我们确保所有的研究结果都是基于贯穿始终的经过科学验证的方法和可信赖的质量控制手段。

我们对待研究的独特之处
在整个营销闭环的不同阶段,我们为客户提供定制化的研究产品。基于捷益马独特的“SPICE”研究闭环,我们可以帮助客户回答市场营销各阶段的不同问题。也正是通过这种途径,把我们在市场研究领域的专业性与对市场营销的深刻理解完美地结合在一起。